Voters marked ballots for change

The electorate in Georgina voted for change…and change is what they got.  The seven member council will have five new faces on board–Margaret Quirk (Mayor), Dan Fellini (Ward 2), Dave Neeson (Ward 3), Frank Sebo (Ward 4) and Dave Harding (Ward 5). Regional Councillor Danny Wheeler was acclaimed and Naomi Davison was re-elected in Ward 1.

Here is how the evening played out:


Margaret Quirk–Elected  (7,226)

Robert Grossi (4,618)

John Ancuta (367)

Ward 1

Naomi Davison — Re-Elected (2,239)

Michael Phillips (772)

Ward 2

Dan Fellini — Elected (2,268)

Phil Craig (650)

Ward 3

Dave Neeson — Elected (946)

Don Finlayson (585)

Norman Ronka (326)

Gabi von Gans West (98)

Ward 4

Frank Sebo — Elected (776)

John McLean (738)

Art Field (704)

Rob Mullen (113)

Michael Phillips (83)

Ward 5

Dave Harding — Elected (883)

Brad Smockum (430)

Jim Keenan (421)

Congratulations to everyone who ran in this election. Your participation opened up discussion around issues and brought new insight to the table.



This entry was posted in Stop the Press!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s